top of page

New Beginnings

So...I bit the bullet today and decided to open an Etsy shop to see what it will do for my art. Not too sure how I feel about it yet, only put up 5 pieces of work as well but it takes time and energy to get things going. I also managed to finish yet another commission piece this September long weekend! Now this made myself feel like amazing! Finally getting back into the groove of things after moving back home, into a new place, with a new career path. Now don't let those last few works fool you, I am still planning on doing my art and complete commission pieces. Painting, drawing, art work is my forever, nothing I could even think of will replace that.

It is ironic though, since moving back, I definitely have gained some recognition and have been more captured by my artistic side, and artistic business, than when I was living in other provinces. Maybe it was a great decision to move back and restart this wonderful new adventure but at the same time start a new profession....something that will allow me to buy all the materials I want too, haha!

Also, on a positive note, I was able to sell two works of mine at a art sale about 2 weeks ago. This was a high note in a very stressful month of moving and getting ready for college once again in my life. It made me feel successful and accomplished in so many ways, I cannot describe the feeling to you. If you are an artist like myself, I am sure you understand how I felt.

Anyway, just some thoughts and feelings for this wonderful productive weekend here.

Here is a link to my shop:

https://www.etsy.com/ca/people/Nimy28

Thanks people!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page