top of page

Keep on with the Projects

Seeing how it was Thanksgiving this past weekend, which I sadly worked but am able to pay my bills, I still had time to start another painting. This would be painting number three. The others are completely different from this jelly fish painting and I couldn't be happier with them all.

Why jelly fish you ask? Jelly fish have been around for hundreds of years! They are unique, mysterious, deadly, and inspiringto watch as they move through the water. Not to mention, their "jelly-like" bodies have a certain whimsical, error, and hypnotic movement to them you cannot help but focus on their colourful dance of movement. 

Ever since my first trip down south, my first ever taste of adventure and relaxation, I wanted to see sea life. I only got to see coral, sea urchins, various sea fish, but sadly no jelly fish or sea turtles. One day I will though and until then, I will paint them haha!

Here is a sneek peak if the jelly fish painting. 

Hope you enjoy! 

All images are copyright of the artist @niki myker.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page